Previous Season | Next Season

In The Game releases another of their wonderful theme sets, this one dedicated to hockey's policemen, tough guys, thugs and goons. I picked up a handful of these cards -- all the Edmonton Oilers related ones -- shortly after their initial release, but I only decided to start putting this set together in late 2012. Featuring the first certified autograph cards for a number of players, this series has an added degree of charm in that the sticker autographs -- generally referred to in the hobby as "band-aids" -- are on these cards in the form and colour of actual band-aids.
SET STATUS: ACTIVE PROJECT (95.3 Percent Complete). As can be seen below, thus far I have 82 of the 86 cards in hand. This release features five short-print cards (noted below with an "*" next to the player's name) that will no doubt prove the most challenging to acquire, and are likely to remain the longest showing only that blank grey box.

A-MB Matthew Barnaby

A-BB Barry Beck

A-WB Wade Belak

A-CB Craig Berube

A-FB Frank Bialowas

A-LB Laurie Boschman

A-BBO Bob Boughner

A-CBR Curt Brackenbury

A-DBRA Donald Brashear *

A-DB Dave Brown

A-KB Kelly Buchberger

A-GB Garth Butcher

A-DC Dan Carcillo

A-KC Kelly Chase

A-SCH Shane Churla

A-EC Enrico Ciccone

A-WC Wendel Clark *

A-SC Shayne Corson

A-JC Jim Cummins

A-TD Tie Domi

A-AD Andre Dupont

A-TW Todd Ewen

A-LF Lou Fontinato

A-NF Nick Fotiu

A-LG Link Gaetz

A-GG Gerard Gallant

A-CG Clark Gillies *

A-TG Trevor Gillies

A-BG Bill Goldthorpe

A-SG Stu Grimson

A-PH Paul Holmgren

A-SJ Stan Jonathan

A-BK Bob Kelly

A-KK Kris King

A-JK Joey Kocur

A-ZK Zenon Koponka

A-JKY Jim Kyte

A-DL Denny Lambert

A-GL Georges Laraque

A-PL Paul Laus

A-RL Reed Low

A-TL Tom Lysiak

A-DM Dan Maloney

A-JMA Jimmy Mann

A-DMAN Dave Manson

A-BMAR Bryan Marchment

A-BMAY Brad May

A-SM Sandy McCarthy

A-BMCG Bob McGill

A-JMCI Jack McIlhargey

A-JMC Jim McKenzie

A-BMCR Basil McRae

A-MM Marty McSorley

A-JM Jay Miller

A-JMI Jon Mirasty

A-CN Chris Nilan

A-BN Bob Nystrom

A-TO Terry O'Reilly

A-LO Lyle Odelein

A-JO Jeff Odgers

A-GO Gino Odjick

A-WP Wilf Paiement

A-TP Theo Peckham

A-AP Andrew Peters

A-RP Rich Pilon

A-WP Willi Plett

A-BP1 Bob Probert *

A-BP2 Bob Probert *

A-RR Rob Ray

A-TR Terry Ruskowski

A-PR Phil Russell

A-WR Warren Rychel

A-DS Dave Schultz

A-DSE Dave Semenko

A-HS Harold Snepsts

A-JT Jordin Tootoo

A-DT Darcy Tucker

A-TT Tony Twist

A-EV Ed Van Impe

A-BW Bryan Watson

A-JWA Joe Watson

A-WW Wally Weir

A-JW Jay Wells

A-JWE John Wensink

A-TW Tiger Williams

A-PW Peter Worrell

Notice: The hockey-related portions of this not-for-profit, non-commercial fan web site are unaffiliated with the Edmonton Oilers Hockey Club; the National Hockey League (NHL) and its member teams; the National Hockey League Players Association (NHLPA) and its member players; and their trading card company licensees. The collectables-related portions of this not-for-profit, non-commercial fan website are unaffiliated with the respective entities. Any trademarks and images from these entities that have been used herein for editorial purposes remain the exclusive property of the original rights holders. All other elements of this web site, including but not limited to site design and content, are copyright 1993-2016 Matthew S. McCallum, all rights reserved.